Be able to do a Room Move with a closed bill
We need to be able to move one guest from one room/bed to another one and to edit the reservation even if the account is closed.
Thank you for your feedback. It is currently possible to move a reservation from one to another both for cases when a bill is closed as well as cases where the reservation has been checked out.
In order to use this functionality, please ensure that the reservation is unlocked. The date range for which you can edit this infromation depends on the editable history window for your property. You can learn more about the editable history window in this guide.