Permanently delete a cancelled reservation
A canceled reservation still appears in the guest's navigator, would it be possible to choose which of them to permanently delete?
I offer my guests different spaces or tariffs, they choose one, and then the others end up being canceled but they are still present in their navigator, cutting it up. I wish I was able to delete the irrelevant ones.
Hello from the Mews product team,
Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.
The Mews Team