Skip to content

Mews Operations (PMS)

Mews Operations (PMS)

Categories

JUMP TO ANOTHER FORUM

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

105 results found

  1. Since the new update a chat icon for mews support has been added in the left corner. With the computers in our hotel we can´t change resolutions which causes issues as the icon is blocking some of the tasks in reservation. Is there a possibilty to disable this icon per account or move it slightly?

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team!

    We are pleased to let you know that the chat bubble no longer appears automatically, and will only show if there's an ongoing conversation happening. Please note the chat bubble disappears only after you finish your conversation with the digital assistant (by clicking on end chat). 


    Thank you again for sharing your idea!

    Ettore

  2. It would be useful to be able to name a scheduled report. E.g. you may have multiple reports on the 1st of the month and it would be great if you could name the exports, such as "KPI report", "Operations report", etc, so they're easy to distinguish and identify.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Reports  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello Sami,


    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is currently possible to name scheduled reports.


    You can do this by selecting an export schedule and updating the name under the Export schedule section. For more information please visit this guide.


    Kind regards,

    Aldair

  3. can we avoid manual work i.e. putting names / creating profiles when we receive rooming list for groups ?
    Anyway for Mews to read and process rooming list in Excel or Word form ?
    Thank you!

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,


    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Mews currently supports a rooming list in Excel format that enables you to add guests details to a file and upload them to Mews.


    You can learn more about the rooming list in the guide and below, the guide also contains a video on how to use the feature.

    https://help.mews.com/s/article/manage-group-reservations-with-a-rooming-list?language=en_US


    Should you have any questions, please contact our support team.

  4. We look for a report which lists reservations, that were checked-out with unbalanced bills.
    Few days ago, we checked-out a group, but forgot to issue the invoice the very same day and only realized this now. To make sure this has not happened before, we want to search for reservations, that are in the past but not paid or invoiced yet.

    6 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Reports  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi, thank you for your vote for this suggestion. In fact, this is already possible to see within Mews.


    Please navigate to the "Guests in house" report, which is available on the homepage dashboard, in the upper right corner under "Customers".


    Ensure that under Status, "Checked out" is selected, and that under Display options, "Balance" is selected. By selected your date range you should be able to view reservations which have been checked out but still have open balances remaining.

  5. add rolling releases to availability blocks so FIT allotments can be managed, e.g. 7 days prior to arrival.

    27 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  6. When using "add another reservation" it should be possible to change guest/customer name. Instead of adding rooms for same person

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Other  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello Agnes,


    Thank you for sharing your request with us. It is currently possible to add a new guest profile when adding another reservation to an existing group.


    In order to do this, you can click on the  add another reservation button > Mews will pre-fill the date range and open the second step of the new reservation screen > In the customer section select the "X" to remove the current profile that has been pre-filled and add the name of the new customer you would like to add. This will create a new reservation with the name of the new customer to your group.


    Should you have any issues, please contact our customer care team.

  7. Availability block report there are two statuses: optional & Confirmed. I would request that you can also have a cancelled state aswell. That way you can have a overview of all cancelled blocks, statistics regarding which blocks were picked up and easier communication within the hotel and the booker.

    24 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    4 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  8. New update changed calendar/timeline colors to 50 shades of gray, why!!!???

    so,

    Out of order: dark gray
    Future stay: less dark gray
    checked out: light gray

    Why???

    Departures: light blue
    People checking in: light blue

    Who is designing your UI, probably same genius who designs your billing screens (old and new)

    77 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    12 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    released  ·  david.holik responded

    Hello from the Mews product team. We are pleased to let you know that the new version of Housekeeping and Reservation colors has been released. You can have a look at our release notes at https://releases.mews.com/en.

    We would also like to know what you think about these changes and get your feedback. You can answer a quick survey on the link below.

    Link: https://mews.typeform.com/to/aCFioorw

    Thank you again for sharing your idea!

  9. Insert a day by day rate per block manually instead of selecting an existing rate that has the wrong prices. Because we don't have fix block prices and maybe there are multiple blocks for one day with another rate.

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  10. In a big chain with 12500+ travel agents, it is a must to being able to look on IATA number. A lot of TA's have the same name but may have another IATA number.

    3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    released  ·  0 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  11. With the new availability report I am missing the calendar dates.
    What is important to check the availability for example with close-out dates.

    Is it possible to add the calendar to the new availability report ?

    This would really help. Now I am still working with the old report.

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Reports  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    released  ·  Anonymous responded

    Hello from the Mews product team. We are so pleased to let you know that your feature request has been released. Please check out our release notes - https://www.mews.li/app/release-notes. Thank you again for sharing your idea!

  12. we are not able to see anywhere the list of names when doing a search. not when making a booking, not when adding a guest to a booking, nothing nowhere.
    this is a huge issue as bookings can't be completed or amended and mistakes are being made. can't even add a booker who has now asked me twice already for the payment link to be sent to her!!!!!!!!!

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello Simone,


    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have identified the source of this bug and have resolved it with our team.


    Should this issue persist for you, please contact us as soon as possible.


    Kind regards,

    Aldair

  13. Please allow for different room quantity allotments over each date to reflect typical room block patterns. Currently, I can only enter the same amount of rooms over each date, that is not how blocks usually work and it prevents me from easily entering the rooming list in the block once it goes definite.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi Kenna,


    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is currently possible to set room quantity per day, per space category in a block.


    In order to do this, click the "Adjust" button on the block dashboard > Select a date where you'd like to remove availability and manual enter the number. This action can be done for any date within the block, whereas the bulk update option allows you to set different room quantities for a selected period.


    If you encounter any issues with the above, please contact our support team.


    Kind regards,

    Mews Product Team.

  14. until recently I was able to send emails to guests from my cell phone. Something has changed and now I am not able to access the send button so I can't send emails from my phone anymore.
    I could do this, then it recently changed, I sent an email and it was updated, but just went back to not being an option a week ago :(
    thanks

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team.


    We are so pleased to let you know that we have reviewed this case and re-enabled the ability to send emails from mobile devices in Mews.


    Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

  15. It would be ideal to see the number of room nights per booking that have been cancelled when running a Reservation Report with "Status is Cancelled". At the moment the report generates with the number of nights all reported as ‘0’.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Reports  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team,


    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.


    In order to view the number of cancelled room nights in the reservation report, please ensure that your filters are set to the following 


    • Filter: Canceled
    • Status: Canceled


    The Status filter does not have the cancelled state loaded automatically, it must be manually selected in order to see the number of cancelled nights.


    Should you encounter any issues please contact our support team for future assistance.

  16. would be nice if you could set the interval in the report export scheduled into "next morning", so you do not also see the reservations for the next evening.

    13 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Reports  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello Mewsers,


    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to announce that we have now officially released the digitised version of the breakfast list in Mews.


    You can learn more about this functionality on our release notes page.


    And view a full demo in link below:


    https://www.loom.com/share/d487228e5bcd4cbb8e85d0311303bf2b?sid=e3b3da25-f6d6-41a6-b4ef-17f4875cc6d9


    We look forward to your continued feedback.


    Kind regards,

    Aldair Borges


  17. i am trying to make a new booking for a guest as part of a "group".
    however, the system does not let me chose the correct service option and insists i book a cot instead of an apartment.
    totally pointless.
    i do not wish to make a new reservation from the guest profile as i wish to keep all the other information of the current booking. reason is that there is a short break in the existing booking and not a complete new one.
    thank you for investigating and fixing.
    PS - this is not the first time this happens…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. 


    We are so pleased to let you know that your feature request has been released. 


    You are now able to select your additional service or room when creating an additional reservation from an existing group.


    Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us!

  18. When selecting a room on the timeline and seeing the Details pane on the right side of the screen. Mews displays whether the guest has "checked-in online" or if they are "to be checked-in", however doesn't show the status of the room ie. CLE, DIR or INS.
    Would be beneficial to see if the room is clean or not to enable a faster and more pleasant check-in experience for the guest.
    A simple icon (similar to the one on the "Room Status" section) would be incredibly helpful.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. 


    We are so pleased to let you know that your feature request has been released. You can now see the status of the room in the reservation "smart detail". Accessible by selecting the reservations "details" button. Or by selecting a reservation from the Timeline.


    Thank you again for sharing your idea!

  19. Would be nice if the room number shows up behind the name while using the search bar. If you look up a name now, you have to click on the name before you see the room number.

    111 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    released  ·  david.holik responded

    Hello from the Mews product team. We are so pleased to let you know that the new version of this feature request has been released.

    Thank you again for sharing your idea!

  20. it is actually unworkable as it will try to update for at least 2 minutes (no exaggeration!)
    it does it for as good as all the actions you and you basically need to open a new mews session (or risk that you forgot what you were about to do in the first place)

    3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Operations  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi Simone,

    We are happy to inform you that we have resolved the performance issues for the system.

    You and your team should be able to run Mews at an improved speed. Should you continue to experience performance issues, please do let us know.

← Previous 1 3 4 5 6
  • Don't see your idea?