Hello from the Mews product team. Unfortunately, this request has not received the necessary upvotes to be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.
An error occurred while saving the commentReception commented
While doing a new reservation, it is not possible to see if a person is blacklisted until we merge profiles. This means we would go through the booking without knowing immediately the person was blacklisted. It would be very helpful if we could see that as soon as the name is entered in the system.
Also, an icon should appear when entering the name, not only for blacklisted but for returning guests too.Reception supported this idea ·