Skip to content

Mews Guest Journey

Mews Guest Journey

Categories

JUMP TO ANOTHER FORUM

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

127 results found

  1. On distributor it is possible for guests to book 1 person on a Quadruple room , which results into a tariff that is lower than on a single room. This is of course not desired. It would be great if this could be setup with a restriction or (per room type) in the distributor setup.

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Unfortunately, this request has not received the necessary upvotes to be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions. 

  2. 9 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Kiosk  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Unfortunately, this request has not received the necessary upvotes to be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  3. Add iMessage for Business Chat to the messaging service.

    Business Chat is a powerful new way for organizations to connect with customers directly from within Messages. Using Business Chat, your customers can get answers to questions, resolve issues and complete transactions on their iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple Watch. Customers can find your business and start conversations from Safari, Maps, Search and Siri.

    More information about Business Chat: https://register.apple.com/business-chat

    5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  4. Improve the credit card email by giving you the option not to send it to the guest.

    37 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  5. Block Number of Rooms Single Person Can Reserve on Distributor

    19 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  6. We would like to get a feature next to Terms & Conditions where we can add our GDPR conditions.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  7. The client would like to have a 5-days before arrival mail template. Would

    18 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  8. When creating places in Navigator, it would be nice with more classifications to chose from. "Museum", "religion", "point of interest" are some that would help.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  9. A button to click on that that specific guest will always receive a receipt after check out. So the guest doesnt have to ask for it every time

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  10. If the reservation is for 10 people, once they enter the passport information af all the adults, they can create 10 keys for the apartment. We would like you to introduce an option in Mews where the hotel manager could limit the number of keys that the client can cut at the kiosk.

    5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Kiosk  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Unfortunately, this request has not received the necessary upvotes to be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  11. 5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Kiosk  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Unfortunately, this request has not received the necessary upvotes to be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  12. Reservation confirmations include a QR code. It would be great to be able to track statistics on the number of flashes of this QR code.

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered.  Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  13. At the moment the guests only receive a failed payment email when you have set all your rates to be charged automatically. When set to manual charge, it does not send the guest an email and this then also has to be done manually. The system should send the guest a payment failed email even though the rates are set to manual charge.

    5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  14. For ecommerce linking in Google Analytics - currently sending a Client ID in the URL does not work as per https://developers.google.com/analytics/devguides/collection/analyticsjs/cross-domain

    It appears that linker is not working either (as per https://support.google.com/tagmanager/answer/7549390?hl=en) with a new Client ID always generated when going from client domain to mews.li to carry out an online booking.

    This means session data (such as traffic source) is lost and we cannot attribute revenue to the correct channels.

    5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  15. in costumer profiles the possibilities to look the information we put in at check in up. like the car number.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  16. We have recently added the competitor rate description with special offers when making bookings via our site. We'd like to know if it is possible to increase the font of this little text on the booking engine. It is barely legible and we'd like it to attract more attention.

    4 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  17. 13 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Kiosk  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  18. 11 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  19. 10 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Kiosk  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Unfortunately, this request has not received the necessary upvotes to be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  20. 5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello from the Mews product team. Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this request will not be added to the Mews development roadmap and is unlikely to be delivered. Thank you for sharing your suggestions.

  • Don't see your idea?